January 30, 2023


Sierra Leone Entertainment News

Sierra Leone Government announce a new visa policy for visiting travelers

As of September 5, 2019, travelers to Sierra Leone can get visa on arrival according to a new visa policy put in place by the government of Sierra Leone.

Travelers and citizens coming from countries that are AU members are required to pay $25.00 as visa fee.

ECOWAS States nationals will be governed by a visa-free protocol of ECOWAS.

Citizens from the UK, EU, US, Commonwealth members countries, Gulf Cooperation Council member countries (UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahrain and Oman), BRICS countries (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa), and also citizens from Iran, Cambodia, Vietnam, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Turkey, Japan, South Korea, Norway, Isreal, Bolivia, East Timor, Macau, Samoa and Tuvalu are all required $80.00 as visa fee upon arrival.

The government affirmed that all citizens from countries that have a visa-free agreement with Sierra Leone will continue to have visa-free access. Those countries not included in the visa upon arrival policy should visit Sierra Leone embassies and missions abroad to help them get a visa prior to their visit.

All travelers coming to Sierra Leone for anything beyond tourism, and business must apply for a visa.